Am I seeing things or what? Did I just see a German swastika on a teepee?

Have you ever seen something on television that nobody else witnessed? To make a long story short, I was watching the western channel the other day, as I often do, when I saw this phenomenon on an episode of the old western “Wanted Dead or Alive” starring Steve McQueen. During one scene, the leading man rides into an Indian camp – as the camera pans across the array of teepees, there it was; a German swastika painted on the side of one of those teepees!

Now I want the reader to know that I was not drinking any booze – I was a little sleepy, but a swastika on a teepee? Come on! But I swear it was right there as clear as day. Anyway, I’m including a link to that episode below (Season 1 Episode 31). If you see what I saw please let me know so I will know that I’m not as crazy as my wife thinks. – Bude Lepsi

Click here for the mystery teepee story

Update on the swastika story.

5 thoughts on “Am I seeing things or what? Did I just see a German swastika on a teepee?

  1. The link that I provided doesn’t actually let you view the episode, but I read somewhere that past episodes of that show can be viewed on Amazon Prime. I’m going to look for it (Season 1 – Episode 31)

    Like

  2. Pingback: Swastika in another old movie; not that unusual when you do a little research – Bude Lepsi

Leave a comment