devildollpinup
Lucky Devil Pin Ups pose with one of South Texas Performance trucks. Photo ©MVM Images

Back in September of this year (2016) I made the trip down to Victoria, Texas, to photograph the annual Hot Rod Riot event. There was an awesome display of classic cars, muscle cars, hot rods, old trucks, and rat rods on hand. In my opinion, the inclusion of beautiful women in images of classic vehicles is as natural as bread and butter – the two just naturally go together and I love photographing them.

Hot Rod Riot 2016 was loaded with a great selection of vehicles on hand as well as a

a-luckydevil.jpg
Lucky Devil Pin Up model poses with a classic hot rod. Photo ©MVM Images

number of bands and beautiful pin ups who graciously posed for photographers. The Lucky Devil Pin Ups, who are based out of San Marcos, Texas, were one of the groups on hand.

South Texas Performance in Victoria has been sponsoring this event for several years now but this was my first time to visit the Hot Rot Riot – you can bet that I have plans to go to the next one. My only complaint was the heat but nobody can control that.

More of my images from Hot Rod Riot 2016

Awesome video of Hot Rod Riot 2016 by Javier Padron

