Thank you, Dez Bryant, for speaking out about this problem. There are so many people, black, white, and otherwise who just will not take responsibility for their own lives. In this country, everybody has the same opportunity to get ahead in life – that’s why America is the greatest country in the world. I appreciate Dez Bryant coming forth and being a role model for people of all colors. – Bude Lepsi

Dez Bryant: Black People Are Holding Each Other Back, Not White People

a-dez

In his Instagram post, Bryant said white people are not the reason black people are unsuccessful, but rather black people are, and that people of all races should focus on personal accountability.

Transcript from Bryant as follows:

First and foremost, I would like to say I do a great job of minding my own business, but it’s pressing on my heart to share my thoughts about white Americans and black Americans (racism).

I saw a person quote Charles Barkley when he said, “We as black people, we’re never going to be successful not because [of] you white people, but because of other black people.”

I hate to admit it, but I understand that quote…. [click the link below for the rest]

Source: Dez Bryant: Black People Are Holding Each Other Back, Not White People – Breitbart

